The Milky Whey in downtown Stratford is a fine cheese shop conveniently located at 118 Ontario Street. Come in and have a taste, pick up something new to try or choose a selection of your favourites to serve on a cheese board. A great choice of crackers, chutneys, charcuterie and other cheese accompaniments are also available. Open all year round.

"Cheese - milk's leap toward immortality."
- Clifton Fadiman






NEW *2017/2018 SCHEDULE!* NEW
Tasting Events run Saturday afternoons from 3 to 5pm in The Whey Back Tasting Room
Call 519-814-9439 to purchase your tickets or e-mail at info@themilkywhey.ca


Canadian Artisan Cheese & Craft Beer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
$35.00 + HST
Click for details
French Cheese and Wine Pairing
Saturday October 14, 2017
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Cheese, Chocolate and Bubbles
Saturday October 28, 2017
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Beer and Cheddar - Does it get any better?
Saturday November 11, 2017
$35.00 + HST
Click for details
Spanish Wine & Cheese Pairing
Saturday November 25, 2017
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
This Cheese, That Wine
Saturday January 20, 2018
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Italian Wine & Cheese Pairing
Saturday February 10, 2018
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Who's Got Your Goat with Pinots on the Side
Saturday February 17, 2018
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Blues & Booze
Saturday February 24, 2018
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Sheep Milk Cheese and Some Woolly Wines
Saturday March 10, 2018
$39.00 + HST
Click for details
Dark Beer and Stinky Cheese Pairing
Saturday March 24, 2018
$35.00 + HST
Click for details
*Seating is limited - please book early to avoid disappointment - Click here for contact info.
-The Whey Back Tasting Room is also available for Private Tastings / Pairing Events